Greeting of President of the Republic of Finland
From national to international
The artists of the exhibition
Jury's statement

5th International Miniprint Finland 2004 miniature graphics triennial will be arrange in The Lahti Art Museum from 5th November 2004 to 16th January 2005. The Hounourable Patron of the event is the President of Finland, Tarja Halonen.

The Miniprint Finland exhibition is an unusually large and notable graphic arts presentation both nationally and internationally. It has established its position among the international miniature graphic special art exhibitions. The Graphic Artist Association of Lahti has been responsible for arrangements from the start of the exhibition in 1992. The Lahti Art Museum has taken part in organizing since 1998.

787 artists from 61 countries sent 2731 prints to the Miniprint Finland 2004. The Jury selected 331 prints of 203 artists from 34 countries into the exhibition. The Jury also decided the prize winners of Grand Prix, two award prizes and 5 honourable mentions. The names of the winners will be published in the exhibition opening in Lahti Art Museum on the 4th of November 2004.

The Graphic Artist Association of Lahti will arrange the exhibition 'Miniprint Prize Winners' at the same time with the Miniprint Finland exhibition. The previously awarded artists' exhibition will take place in an old historical brewery Taidepanimo, 'Art Brewery'. The artists in this exhibition are Reetta Ahonen, Finland, Sandro Bracchitta, Italy, Ham Chang Hyun, South-Korea, Hjalmar de Kort, Holland, Peter Milton, USA, and Jöran Österman, Sweden.

The 4-colour exhibition catalogue of the Miniprint Finland 2004 triennial is a printed matter containing about 200 pages, presenting the artists and their works in the exhibition. There is also a similar catalogue published about the Miniprint event 2001. You can find pictures of the prints and more information about the previous Miniprint exhibitions on the www-pages of the Graphic Artist Association of Lahti.

jury 2004

Paula Martikainen, printmaker, The Graphic Artist Association of Finland
Reijo Mörö, printmaker, The Graphic Artist Association of Lahti
Hjalmar de Kort, printmaker, The Netherlands
Rosanne Retz, printmaker, USA
Ulla Aartomaa, amanuensis, Lahti Art Museum


Lahden taidegraafikot ry, Uusi Kipinä, Kymintie 1, 15140 Lahti, FINLAND
gsm. +358-(0)44-5501144,, e-mail: ltg(a)lahdentaidegraafikot(.)fi

copyright © Lahden taidegraafikot ry 5.11.2004